People and Places

“I can’t go back to yesterday because I was a different person then” ~ Lewis Carroll

So I have time now before I have to be at orientation so I guess now would be a good time to write more about yesterday. I met my roommate for the first time even though I did get a sense of what she was like through texting her. Though I try very hard not to judge people, I can already tell this is going to be an interesting year. I am the whitest white girl rooming with the blackest black girl… Me of all people.

I was so nervous about the whole roommate situation and with something like this happening, but now that it’s actually happened, I don’t think I really mind. I guess I’m kinda just in that mindset where I will accept everything and go out and meet new people even if I may not see myself being friends with them or they’re not the typical people I would be friends with. I will never know unless I actually test the waters. So I’m going to be open about this whole roommate thing and at least try to get along. (Because I really don’t want the hassle of changing rooms.)

Each day, I am changing. Not completely who I am, but I am growing up and learning. I learn something new everyday and that helps push me forward and gives me what I need to move on. This is just another chapter in the book that makes up my life.

About lifeisntaparagraph

I am a freshman at Towson University. I am a math major. I love to dance, read, and travel. I have two sisters, a dog, and two cats.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

